That’s a Wrap, JAK!

IMG_2306

I caved with buying #3 a celebrity fragrance
#gagme

Scentsational!
by Just Add Kids Founder,
Paula Herrmann

Oh lucky you! I am on holiday break with my kids for the next week and a half, so brief with today’s entry, I shall be.

Today I started going thru the numerous photos I took during my family Christmas celebrations. In an effort to fill this space I hope you don’t mind me sharing special moments with my kids, husband, siblings, inlaws and their families.

As I do that, I am struck by the words I’ve seen circulating around on Facebook. I’ve seen it before, yet, never does it ring truer than as I sit back and reminisce…Read more…

“You will never have this day with your children again. Tomorrow they’ll be a little older then they were today. This day is a gift. Just breathe, notice, study their faces and little feet. Pay Attention. Relish the charms of the PRESENT. Enjoy today, it will be over before you know it.”

IMG_2206 IMG_2224 IMG_2230 IMG_2294

IMG_2223 IMG_2218

So, from this momma who has literally seen her 4 children’s feet grow in front of her eyes: Be still for a moment. Breathe in the family celebrations, as well as the normal events: your child falling asleep in your arms, eating cereal, coloring, blabbing in the backseat of the car, telling you about their school day…You get it. Relish in it.

IMG_2309 IMG_2327

IMG_2353 IMG_2351

IMG_2357 IMG_2343

Merry Merry!

Leave a Reply

